Day 6

February 28, 2006

It’s day 6 and I’m already being set up by friends and I’m not sure what to think about it. But it’s one of those things where someone asks you out and then makes up an excuse about why they’ve just invited someone else. So I go to lunch with my new best friend that has been absolutely terrific throughout my breakup and she brings along a friend of hers. I figured it can’t hurt, right? And I’ve always heard that the best way to get over someone is to get under someone else. Nice guy and absolutely hilarious but I didn’t feel the spark. You gotta feel the spark.

So another girlfriend called and told me about these hilarious new cards for all sorts of occassions at otheroccassions.com. They’re a riot!! There are cards for breakups, divorces, nose jobs, lesbian weddings, and a whole host of others. I have to have them.

Tonight I’m going to be busy trying to locate my hair products because there is no way that I’ll be able to go one more day without washing my hair properly. I tried to do at my nana’s this weekend but everything is just all wrong there and you end up looking worse no matter your effort. I also need to shave…badly. Especially since a girl is newly single.

Leave a Reply

